Untitled 5.01.2018//Pagan of the Good Times

I don’t know,
If you remember me but
I do.
I,
Remember
Everything,
Everything you did,
as if it was held within a glass prison
and all I have to do is to wipe off the fog
Now that I think about it,
I want closure.
I feel better picking up the pieces, placing back the things where,
They belonged,
Hoping that
No one comes knocking again,
Ruffles my hair, holds my hand and, give it a squeeze
Turning everything inside into a mess.
Again.
I don’t want anyone to look at me the way you did.
What do I want?
Oblivscere
And I pray that the dust settles on everything inside.
And all the layers of dust make me forget that something ever existed
Let me be a ruin in peace.
Undisturbed.
All I do is pray for reason.
And that the feeling stops haunting me.
But all the prayers won’t help me from drowning?
When I’m weak and weary, your memories strike.
it makes my insides twist.
I can’t explain the feeling,
is it love?
Is it hate?
Or it’s just the fine thread dangling in between,
I can’t.
It’s just like a rogue wave,
Taking my sanity
Throwing it against the rocky cliff
And I just,
Give up.
There is no resistance left in my cold body

Do I ask for a lot?
Is closure a lot?
Bring me a bullet, a knife, or a morgue.

“Come, break me down
Bury me, bury me
I am finished with you
Look in my eyes
You’re killing me, killing me
All I wanted was you”

The Kill, 30 Seconds to Mars

Editors Note: This was written in 2018, and I have no recollection of how it was supposed to end, the original draft was very repetitive and fails to drive home the point. So I left it at the last line. But somehow it felt incomplete, so rather than taking liberty with my 2 years younger selves’ word, I decided to quote one of my favorite pieces of lyricism that I know for sure that my 2018 self would approve. -M.

Leave a comment